Club information: Kano Pillars | NPFL 2016/2017

Club Emblem - Kano Pillars
Website club:

 Club Information:

Kano Pillars FC are owned by the Kano State government and were founded in 1990 as the result of a merger between three local clubs: WRECA FC, Kano Golden Stars FC and Bank of the North FC. The club have won the Premier League twice, in 2007/08 and 2011/12. They have never won the Federation Cup, but finished as runners up in 1991. Kano have made three appearances in the CAF Champions League (2009, 2011 and 2013).

Chairman: Muhammad Tukur Babangida
Stadium: Sani Abacha Stadium (Capacity: 25000)
Nickname: Masu Gida

Teams of this club
Kano Pillars (KP FC)