Club information: Rangers | SUPER 4

Club Emblem - Rangers
Founded: 1970

 Club Information:

Rangers International FC, also known as Enugu Rangers, were founded in 1970 after the Nigeria Civil War by ex-Biafran Majors C Nwadiegwu and J Enyeazu with support of the government of the then East-Central, under the chairmanship of Jim Nwobodo. Rangers are one of the most successful clubs in Nigeria, having won the Premier League five times (1974, 1975, 1977, 1981, 1982 and 1984) and the Federations Cup five times (1974, 1975, 1976,1981 and 1983). They enjoyed success on the continent when they got the final of the African Cup of Champion Clubs in 1975, but the pinnacle of their continental success came in 1977 when they won CAF Cup Winners’ Cup. Despite a consistent performance that has seen them never suffer relegation, Rangers have not won a trophy in nearly three decades. 

Chairman: Samuel Maduka Onyishi
Stadium: Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium (Capacity: 30000)
Nickname: The Flying Antelopes

Teams of this club