Team Info: Heartland FC | NPFL 2013/2014

Club Name: Heartland
Team Name: Heartland FC
Short Name: H FC
Team website:

 Team information

Heartland FC of Owerri were originally founded as Spartans FC in 1976, but were renamed as Iwuanyanwu Nationale in 1985 after being acquired by business magnate Chief Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu. Under Iwuanyanwu’s management, the club won five League titles between 1987-1990, and again in 1993. The club were renamed Heartland FC in 2006 after being acquired by the Imo State government. Heartland won their second and third Federation Cup titles in 2011 and 2012, while also claiming the Super Cup and Super Four trophies in both years. They have appeared in the CAF Champions League seven times, emerging as finalists in 1988 and 2009. They also featured in the CAF Confederation Cup in 2006, 2012 and 2013. Heartland have never suffered relegation.

Chairman: Ignatius Okeahialam
Stadium: Dan Anyiam Stadium (10000)
Nickname: Naze Millionaires, Hearts, Spartans

Season League Rank Played Points W/D/L Goals Players
2014/2015 Season NPFL 7 38 56 17/5/16 46:40 0
2015/2016 Season NPFL 18 36 43 11/10/15 24:32 0