Club information: Akwa Utd | NPFL 2013/2014

Club Emblem - Akwa Utd
Founded: 1996

 Club Information:

Akwa United FC of Uyo are owned by the Akwa State government. The club first gained promotion to the Premier League in 2006; ten years after being founded by then Military Administrator of Akwa Ibom state Captain Joseph Adewusi. After suffering relegation at the end of the 2008/09 season, Akwa United returned to the Premier League in the 2011/12 season.

Chairman: Isang Isong
Stadium: Uyo Township Stadium (Capacity: 5000)
Nickname: The Promise Keepers

Teams of this club
Akwa United FC (AU FC)